## **Tripura University Alumni Association (TUAA)**

Proceedings of the meeting of the Executive committee of TUAA held on 10<sup>th</sup> July, 2015 at 01.30 PM at the Seminar Hall of Department of Physics, TU

Date: 10.07.2015

#### **Members Joined:**

- **1.** Mr. N. Bhattacharya
- 2. Prof. R. K. Nath
- 3. Dr. S. A. Hussain
- 4. Prof. Swapan Majumdar
- 5. Prof. Asish Nath
- 6. Dr. Salim Shah
- 7. Dr. Anirban Guha
- 8. Dr. Shyamal Debnath
- 9. Dr. Bimal Debnath
- 10. Mr. N. Das
- **11.** Dr. Anjana Kalai
- 12. Dr. Jaba Saha
- 13. Prof. Maitrayei Datta
- 14. Prof. Chinmoy Ray
- 15. Mr. Sushovan Dasgupta
- 16. Ms. Sudipta Sinha
- 17. Mr. Raiib Pal
- 18. Mr. Mrinal Bhowmik
- 19. Ms. Banti Ganguly
- 20. Mr. Pradip Chouhan
- 21. Dr. Mustafa Kamal

In the meeting, following resolutions have been taken:

# 1. Networking between Tripura University alumni:

It has been discussed that the main aim of TUAA is to keep in regular touch with all of our alumni and friends through dedicated programme of reunions, events, publications and correspondence, meetings and online networking sites. We want to hear the success stories of our alumni and inform them about what's happening here at the University. Tripura University alumni can contribute to the development of Tripura University. Whether as an ambassador, volunteer or donor, they can play an important role in helping the University to achieve its potential and helping the students of tomorrow to reach their goals.

To keep in mind about the above objective all members unanimously resolved to organize a reunion of Tripura University during last week of October, 2015.

TUAA president and secretary are assigned to initiate the same as early as possible.

### 2. TUAA news letter:

It has been unanimously resolved to publish the next issue of the TUAA news letter "Tongthok Mukumu" within September, 2015. Prof. A. Nath and Dr A. Kalai are requested to do the needful in this regard.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the authority and the Chair.

(Dr. S. A Hussain) Secretary, TUAA (Mr. N. Bhattacharya) President, TUAA

# Copy to:

1. All Executive members of TUAA

Syed Asshad Hussam)

2. Tripura University website